2015 Awards Banquet Recap

On January 19, 2016 the Little Elm Chamber of Commerce held their annual awards banquet at Hula Hut in Little Elm. Approximately 90 people attended the event to honor the 2015 award winners and nominees. The Little Elm Chamber of Commerce would like to thank Capital One Bank of Little Elm, CWD, CoServe & Recycle to Support for their generosity in sponsoring this year’s event.

Chairman, Jerod Ibarolle hosted the event this year recognizing the 2016 Board Members. Serving on the board along with Jerod for 2016 are Susan Vega, Erin Mudie, Jason Laumer, Luis Rios, Tasha Sheehan, Lexi Hill, Robin Travis & Lynn Hill.

The event gave out many awards to our local businesses. The winners announced were:

New Member of the Year Keep Little Elm Beautiful
Home Based Business of Year Little Elm Air Conditioning & Heat
Member of the Year Luis Rios
Community Partner of the Year Farrell’s Extreme Body Shaping
Retail Business of the Year Hula Hut


The Little Elm Chamber is honored to partner with the Little Elm ISD to recognize their teachers of the year as well. Superintendent Dr. Lowell Strike presented each principal for each school in the district and announced the winners from each school. Awards went to teachers Heidi Summers, Mary Anderson, Vanessa Griffin, Rochelle Manz, Kori Byrd, Callie Masai, Melissa Reed, Michelle Sparks, Tom Parker & Darryl Butler.

The banquet ended with the final award for a new category “Community Hero of the Year”. This award is for any town employee that has made a significant impact to our community aside from their normal duties. This year’s winner is Sandy Devauld. Sandy was recognized for her many hours of effort that she gives in organizing and executing the town’s community toy drive.

The Little Elm Chamber announced the upcoming event of their fundraiser Casino Night that will be held on October 1, 2016 at Hula Hut of Little Elm. For more information please contact the chamber office at 972-292-3777.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *