Message from our Chairman -2013

Dear Chamber Members:

I want to begin by saying Thank You for your support of the Little Elm Chamber of Commerce. Your support and involvement has made this Chamber the effective voice of the local business community to our local and state officials. I am honored to serve as the Chairman of the Little Elm Area Chamber of Commerce for 2013.

As a resident of Little Elm I am looking forward to giving back to a community that has meant so much to me and my family. We have been residents as well as a small business owner in our “little” town on the lake for the past 12 years and I consider it a privilege to serve the community in this role. The opportunities in Little Elm that we all enjoy were made possible by the leaders that have come before us that shared a vision for growth in this community. I believe our charge this year is to continue that legacy of looking forward towards both the opportunities and the growth in front of our community and create a plan to tackle both. Joining me in this effort is our 2013 Board of Directors.

  • Renewing Board Members – Jim Mitzel, Jennette Killingsworth, Shane Brown (Treasurer), Neil Blais (Vice Chairman),and Marc Matney
  • New Board Members – Jamie Deal (Secretary), Jerod Ibarolle, and Jason Laumer

I am excited about the future of Little Elm and the resulting growth that will benefit our members and our community at large. Please feel free to contact me at anytime with any ideas or opportunities to help grow our Chamber or increase the value to our members. Thank you for the opportunity to be your chairman. I look forward to an exciting 2013.




Lewis Novin


Little Elm Chamber of Commerce


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *